Wii are not amused

Standard

Steve and I bought a Wii back in Oct ’09.  We got the WII fit also, which I love.  So much to do, it’s fun, it keeps track of your weight and all that good stuff, but….that wench of a computer girl is pissing me off.

First, whenever I step on the board she says “Oh….” like it hurts her or something.  I know what she really wants to say is “Hey fat ass, come back when you are alone!”  Then when I do the weigh in and the scale goes FLYING up, she’s so cheery when she says “That’s OBESE!!!” 

Yes lady, I know that I’m big!  I don’t need your little attitude to make it even worse.  I usually tell her to suck it and that helps.

All in all though, I do love the Wii.  I’m making it my goal to use it at least 5 times a week.  I can barely do any of the yoga moves and the dog gets upset when I’m kicking around, but it’s all about persistence, yes?  I think it’s a great way to exercise and have fun, as long as you don’t hurt yourself or throw the remote at the tv screen.

I wonder what the little wench will say once I get below “obese?”  Will it just be “That’s FAT!”  Or maybe it’ll be something more like “Wow, you actually manage to lose some of that weight?  Now it’s not quite as painful when you step on my board!”

I usually try not to be mean to myself about my weight or use hurtful terms, so it’s actually a little weird that I assume the computer gal is judging me.  I’m thinking that’s going to be a whole other blog issue….stay tuned!

6 responses »

  1. Believe it or not, I never even notice you’re size. To me you are Erin, my cool, outgoing, talented, fun, and intelligent little sister. I wish I was more like you in so many ways and have thought this to myself many times. I know that you have the ability to do anything you set you’re mind to and this weight issue will someday be something you can share with another who will need some inspration themselves. I like this blog thing and hope to read more postings soon. I love you!

  2. Erin,

    What I see always in you is your ability to smile and laugh with whatever is going on. It’s an easy going attitude that I see in you. I believe your heart is pure as gold. Anything you set your mind to, you will do. You’ve always been like that, but what’s really special is that you are honest about it and you are human about it. This is what I admire about you. So, don’t worry about the Wii bitch….I would just yell, “look here bitch! I’m the boss…not you:) love ya much, Karen

Leave a Reply

