Goalie my goal

Standard

Here we are with a new year, welcome 2011!

I have been inexcusably absent from blogging, and I hope to correct that this year. My goal is to blog at least weekly…and I think since I plan to not limit what I write about, perhaps it will be easier. When I started this blog, I thought I would only write about weight and trying to dress as a “big” girl, but since I’m so darn funny and interesting, I figure I will write about whatever I want to and it will be fabulous. (A goal for 2011 – be more self positive!)

At the beginning of every year, I don’t do resolutions, but I do set some goals that I hope to achieve during the year. I don’t believe in resolutions, or at least not New Year’s ones. I try to make goals and challenges all year long and not just limit myself to starting everything in January. Any day or month is a good time for self-improvement, yes? So why do I create a list of goals at the beginning of the year – I love a list and this gives me a good time frame in which to cross items off. What do I love more than a list? A list with crossed off items!!

As for last year, my moods and creativity were a bit manic….hyper excited to do everything one day, and then ambivalent and slightly morose the next day. Perhaps an early midlife crisis? Would that be a midlife crisis for me? I guess if I die when I’m 72…perhaps a midlife crisis minus a quarter plus a third? I don’t know, this isn’t a math blog!! THE POINT IS….I was and still am in a sort of slump…about almost everything. No one to blame, no real reason, but I’m self aware enough to not like and to want to change it.

As the year goes on and I achieve goals on my list, I will blog about them. I could give you the list now, but I think I’d rather entertain with each goal after it’s achieved. Don’t worry, you won’t be in suspense for too long, I have other things I can write about to for your lovely eyes to peruse. Also, there is always the option of having a reader pose a question, and I could write about that, if anyone was interested. OR NOT.

Ooh, I’m a bit flowery with the writing today…I think I’m still sick from the croup.

About erin711

It's a mess of a blog about being plus-size, loving clothes, having self-esteem issues, laughing way too much, and my daily interactions with the world around me. Stats - 37, live in Seattle with my boyfriend and 2 dogs.....and I'm funny sometimes

2 responses »

  1. i know what you mean about a slump. i am sooo unmotivated lately too. glad it isnt just me.

    and ohh yeah, luuuuv a list! and the cross off.

    looking forward to hearing more from you.

Leave a Reply

