Is it prairie or tropical or floral? Don’t label me!

Standard

Part of writing my blog includes coming up with clever titles.  At least, I feel that’s an important aspect.  I’ll usually write my blog then spend some time scowling at the computer trying to come up with a cute title.  When I feel I have one, I usually laugh out loud, slap my knee, and think “That’s CLEVER!”  Eh….whatever works.

I know I’m funny, even if Steve often shakes his head in disbelief at one of my amusing comments, and refuses to admit to my comedic genius.  He should feel blessed to be the recipient of so much humor, but for some reason he’s not as appreciate as he should be…curious.

Today I almost went the lazy route and skipped the tights.  I’m glad I didn’t, the little bit of red is very nice.  I bought the dress as a last minute purchase.  I was in Target and was too lazy to go to the dressing room so I threw it on over my outfit to make sure it fit.  “It’s fine,” sez I, and I bought it without knowing the true fit or even how it looked.  It’s not a habit that I should get into.  I am one of those people who needs to try on clothes, I have a weird shape. But those damn colors and florals!  I think I’m a sucker for florals, at least when they are done like this.

I always like to say I’m not really girly, but I think I am.  I like florals, the color pink, unicorns, sparkly things, feathers, and purses.  The only thing I don’t like is chick flicks, so that makes me always state “I am NOT a girly girl.”  Yet I am, and I’m okay with that.

Are you getting tired of the boots yet?  I’m not!  Skirts and dresses galore for me!  I know that when it gets to be summer I won’t be able to wear them, so I’m wearing the heck out of them now.  I also went through a period where I had no decent boots, so I’m kind of gorging on them now.

Oh, almost forget the point of the title.  After seeing my braids, I started thinking of Little House on the Prairie.  And I got into a discussion about Little House with a coworker.  But the flower made me think of a more tropical theme.  Then the florals themselves just kind of threw it all in a big mess, so I couldn’t decide on what today’s theme was, so I will just call it “Bright.”

The hair flower is from my friend Brenna, who is working on setting up a site to sell her stuff.  I am at a total loss right now as to what she is calling it, I think Sammy’s Girl….I’ll update once I have the full details, and her site is ready!

Clothing stats:  Dress, necklace – Target, Camisole, tights – Lane Bryant, Boots – thrifted, Hair Flower – site to be shared soon!

I like my expression in this one for some reason.

About erin711

It's a mess of a blog about being plus-size, loving clothes, having self-esteem issues, laughing way too much, and my daily interactions with the world around me. Stats - 37, live in Seattle with my boyfriend and 2 dogs.....and I'm funny sometimes

3 responses »

  1. I love your braids! I have my hair in 2 braids right now… makes me happy. 🙂 I always braid my hair when wet, otherwise the braids fall out so fast 😛 🙂

    P.S. I want boots like yours!! 🙂

    • I seriously lucked out on the boots. I’ve been looking for a decent pair for years and either they didn’t fit my calved or the heels were too high. I put an ad on craigslist and got 2 pairs!!

Leave a Reply

