I just love it (Letters I-J)

Standard

I’m combining the letters I and J.  Quirky, I know.

EATINGS

  • Jalapenos – yummers.  My 2 favorite Mexican restaurants serve them 2 different ways.  Whenever we go to Jaliscos, they also deep fry some for us.  And Guaymas has pickled jalapenos with carrots.    I can’t get enough!

WATCHINGS

  • The IT Crowd – just discovered this show a few months ago, and it is freaking hilarious.  I think they need to dedicate all their time to making new episodes for me.  6 episodes a season is not nearly enough.
  • Jem and the Holograms – ha ha, I crack myself up just thinking about this show.  I haven’t seen it in years, but I loved it SO much.  I wonder if Netflix has it?

READINGS

  • Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scot O’Dell – I read this book so many times in my younger days, I was just fascinated by it
  • Insomnia by Stephen King – Quite possibly my favorite book by Stephen King, I can’t even tell you why.  Maybe I just love the main character, Ralph.
  • Inkheart by Cornelia Funke – I love this whole series.  Books within a book?  Love it!

LISTENINGS

  • If I Can’t Have You by Yvonne Elliman – my mom used to play the soundtrack to “Saturday Night Fever” all the time, and this was one of my favorite songs.  Still is actually
  • I Like the Way (Kissing Game) by HiFive – love this song, reminds me of high school
  • Norah Jones
  • Journey – do I even need to say anything?  Why didn’t they make more videos?
  • Elton John

WEARINGS

nothing that jumps out at me here

PERUSINGS

  • IMDB – the most perfect site for anyone who enjoys movies
  • I Like Pretty Clothes – she blogs awesome pics and clothes, and totally promotes other plus-size awesome bloggers!  I don’t think that sentence was grammatically correct, but I don’t care.
  • Jack Sh*t, Gettin’ Fit – he’s a funny blog writer, and he has some great insights on weight loss
  • Just Bento – cute pics of bento boxes

OTHERINGS

  • Ireland – I feel the need to travel there, I’ll get there one day.

Did I mention – I actually get to go SEE Journey in a few months?  With Night Ranger and Foreigner…I know, I know, too awesome for words.

Leave a Reply

