Let’s tripod something new

Standard

I made Steve dig out the tripod so I could try taking pictures with it…outside of the work bathroom.

I need to work on the angles and sizing still, and move the cooler apparently.  Can you see the dogs?

They were so excited that I was outside.  I had to keep throwing the ball in between pictures.

Jeans – Torrid / Cami – Lane Bryant / Shirt – Target / Pendant – gift from Steve from Urban Craft Uprising.

I should have taken a close-up of my white cami…I threw a felt pen at myself at work and had a nice blue stain on it.  Pretty much what always happens whenever I wear white.  I managed to get it all out of the shirt though!! (Rubbing alcohol, hairspray, and some Shout!)

Look, no hands!!!  This is me without a camera in one hand, and listening carefully to make sure no one busts in on me in the bathroom!!!

I’ve been reading a lot of blogs lately, mostly ones for the plus-size world.  They promote fat acceptance, self-esteem, self-acceptance, all those good things.  I’ve been so immersed in them that sometimes I forget that the whole world doesn’t think like that.  I forget that there are people who still hate fatties and judge them.   I can’t get too comfortable thinking everyone loves a big girl….although I’m surrounded by acceptance, which makes life much easier.

2 responses »

  1. I like that you threw a felt pen at yourself. it makes me feel better because this morning after getting dressed ( skirt, black silk top) I was brushing my teeth with my new electric Sonicare and decided to wrap and scarf around my neck at the same time and took the tooth brush out of my mouth while it was on and splattered tooth past EVERYWHERE. My hair, my scarft, my black shirt, my face and then later while laying in the dentist chair I noticed my shoes got hit as well.

Leave a Reply

