Peevish part 1 – The carts

Standard

I normally try not to complain too much or too often, and I really try hard not to be negative as much as possible.  I don’t want to be one of those people who are always annoyed or spouting about how everything pisses them off.   Especially in my blog…but sometimes you just have to let it all out.

I have certain pet peeves, we all do.   According to Wikipedia, “A pet peeve (or pet hate) is a minor annoyance that an individual identifies as particularly annoying to him or her, to a greater degree than others may find it.”  I love that part that says “to a greater degree than others may find it.”  I know for sure there are things that totally rub me the wrong way that other people don’t even notice.

I think I will occasionally write about a pet peeve here, and perhaps there are other people who are also annoyed by these things.  And if it stops one person from performing the peevish act, then I’ve done a service to my fellow humans.  I’ll try to add a pretty picture to help deflect the negativity also.  And if you find yourself performing any of these acts. STOP IT RIGHT NOW.

Today’s peeve – People who don’t return their shopping carts to the cart stall.

Really?  You are SO lazy that you have to just leave your cart in the parking lot?  You were certainly energetic enough to grab it and stuff it full of crap.  If it’s really that much of a hassle for you to walk a few extra steps, then park next to the cart stall.  Problem solved.  Or don’t use the carts.  It’s like children leaving their toys out.  Why should I have to worry about running into your cart or have to choose another parking spot because the cart stall was such a long walk away for your lazy bones? Be a grown up, don’t be lazy, and do the right thing.

About erin711

It's a mess of a blog about being plus-size, loving clothes, having self-esteem issues, laughing way too much, and my daily interactions with the world around me. Stats - 37, live in Seattle with my boyfriend and 2 dogs.....and I'm funny sometimes

One response »

Leave a Reply

