Oh I love schtuff (Letter O & Q)

Standard

I am combing Letters O & Q….P has enough stuff on its own.  And even combining the 2 letters doesn’t give me much.

EATINGS

nothing here…I like oatmeal and olives, but no so much I would actually say that I LOVE them.

WATCHINGS

READINGS

  • Operation: Dump the Chump by  Barbara Park – this book cracked me up when I was 10, and that stuck with me.  I wonder if it would still make me laugh.  The kid is trying to get rid of his kid brother, it was hilarious.
  • The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton – honestly, how many times did I read this book during my preteen years?  And the movie?  Yikes!!!  So many hottie young stars….oh, I miss the 80s
  • Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz – I’m pretty sick of Dean Koontz, he’s gotten WAY too preachy and feel good, but I love the Odd Thomas series.

LISTENINGS

  • One Mint Julep by Xavier Cuga t- I first heard this on the “Down With Love” Soundtrack, so catchy and cute.
  • Off the Wall Album by Michael Jackson – one of my favorite albums.  If I had to pick a fav song, it might have to be Rock With You
  • Original Sin by Elton John – this song reminds me of when I first realized how I felt about Steve…it’s still makes me goofy when I hear it
  • Queen – love me some Freddie Mercury

WEARINGS

PERUSINGS

  • OMG That Dress – Just lots of pretty pictures of pretty dresses.  Total eye candy
  • Of Another Fashion– I just recently stumbled onto this blog.  “An alternative archive of the not-quite-hidden but too often ignored fashion histories of the U.S. women of color.”

Leave a Reply

