So This is Love (Letter S)

Standard

S is this week’s letter.  There is a huge amount of items that begin with S that I love apparently.

EATINGS

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

Spaghetti – I think I could eat it everyday

Stir Frys

Sushi – usually the spicy tuna is as exotic as I get

Seven Stars Pepper – awesome restaurant in the International District, they have a fab hot pot!!!

 

WATCHINGS

Studio Ghibli – responsible for some of the best anime films ever

Star Wars series – seriously, do I even need to comment?

Star Trek, The Next Generation

Sex and The City – one of my few girly girl likes.  Especially the fashion.  And Mr. Big.  And Aidan

Spirited Away – my favorite film, ever.  Yes, it’s animated.  Yes, it’s awesome

 

READINGS

She’s Come Undone – I have read this book a few times.  I’m amazed at how well Wally Lamb writes as a teenage girl

Sweet Valley High – ha, I loved this series when I was in junior high.  Had to give it a shout out

Richard Scarry – his books are genius.  Seriously, a worm that wears a hat?  Love it!

Angie Sage – her Heptimus Seap series is one of my favorites

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie – oh, I love this whole series.  I’m sad that the books aren’t written faster.

 

LISTENINGS

Charlotte Sometimes

Shiki No Uta – theme song from Samurai Champloo

Regina Spektor

 

WEARINGS

SLOANE99 – yes, she’s a fabulous friend, but I’m not all biased when it comes to her jewelry, because it’s so very unique and lovely

 

PERUSINGS

Some Girls Wander – she posts some of the loveliest vintage items, although she hasn’t updated since August….

Style Bubble – hell, Susie Bubble is much too cute, and her outfits are true creations.  She also happens to be incredibly knowledgable about fashion

Sartorialist – lovely lovely photos of people, just people

Skinnie Emmie – a funny and honest weight loss blog

Sound Bites – a wonderful plus size fashion blog, with lots of insight and honesty

Skunkboy Creatures – argh, she is much too cute with fab red hair.  Cute creations, cute outfits, just too cute!

 

OTHERINGS

Skulls – just loving the look of them lately

Sol Duc – fabulous hot springs, lots of good memories from here, and it’s a gorgeous drive

Snow!!!

Superheroes – seriously, how could they not be awesome?

Sleeping

Saturday mornings

Sarcasm – obvious, yes?

Sharpies – my favorite office supply

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

