Errands and movies

Standard

This is what I wore to run errands on Saturday.

It’s actually a little nicer than what I usually wear to run around.

Jeans/boots – Torrid.  Sweater – Fashion Bug.  Cami – Lane Bryant.  Scarf – Walgreens.  Bag – Icing.

Saturday’s errands included going to the library to pick up “Cowboys & Aliens”, grocery shopping which I hate, Pho for lunch, and looking for a teapot at Bed, Bath, & Beyond.  Exciting, I know,  I’m a jetsetter.

I also got a magnifying mirror at Bed, Bath, and Beyond.  Yikes!  Have you ever looked at yourself in one of those?

Scary!  But now I can use it every day.  I like to do weird things

So besides watching “Cowboys & Aliens”, we watched an awesome movie.  It’s called “Ghajini”, it’s an Indian/Bollywood version of “Memento.”

Yes, it sounds crazy, but I loved it.  Kind of weird, since it started out violently, then moved into a love story with singing.  Watch it, watch it now.

Also watched “Bridget Jones’ Diary” with some lovely gal friends Friday night.  Bridget always makes me laugh.

And today I’m watching “The Grapes of Wrath.”  I don’t know how I’ve never seen this, just slipped by me.  Goodness, it’s so sad, but that’s Steinbeck.  Also watched “The African Queen” last night.  I love Katherine Hepburn.

And, I just finished reading “The Exorcist.”  I was quite disappointed by the book actually.  It was more annoying than scary.

And one last picture for you

 

Leave a Reply

