9 to 5’ing

Standard

When I first saw this dress, it reminded me of something that Jane Fonda would wear in 9 to 5.

But once I had it on, it wasn’t very 9 to 5ish at all.

But that’s okay, I still like it.

And I got many compliments today, most of them all being something similar to “Your outfit is so bright!”

Dress – Torrid.  Tights – We Love Colors.  Boots/Necklace – Thrifted.  Hair Flower – Brenna.  

Seriously, what is up with my smile?

What a mess.

When was the last time you watched 9 to 5?  It’s an awesome movie.

So, you’ve been tellin’ everybody I’ve been sleepin’ with ya, huh? Well that explains it! That’s why these people treat me like some dime-store floozy. They think I’m screwin’ the boss! Oooh, and you just love it, don’t you? It gives you some sort of cheap thrill like knockin’ over pencils and pickin’ up papers! Get your scummy hands offa me! Look I’ve been straight with you since the first day I got here, and I’ve put up with all of your pinchin’ and starin’ and chasin’ me around the desk because I need this job. But this is the last straw! Look, I’ve got a gun out there in my purse. Up until now I’ve been forgivin’ and forgettin’ because of the way I was brought up, but I’ll tell you one thing. If you ever say another word about me or make another indecent proposal, I’m gonna get that gun of mine, and I’m gonna change you from a rooster to a hen with one shot! And don’t think I can’t do it.

2 responses »

  1. I love that movie and Dolly Parton! It’s one of those films that I liked as a kid and then re-watched as an adult and was shocked lol at all the things I didn’t notice as a child but unlike some of those films I still like this one as an adult.

    Your dress may not be like one of the ones they wore but it’s completely retro and something that women of the time would have worn 🙂

    • I missed so much of the naughty bits when I was younger too, and then was shocked and then amused when I was older. Such an awesome movie!

      Thank you for the nice comment!!!

Leave a Reply

