I didn’t write this, but I wish I had

Standard

Ok, this is truly one of the most beautiful things I have read for a very long time.

You are lovable at any size

Read it.  Then read it again.  Take your time with it.

Even if you aren’t having issues with weight, I think it will apply to you.  Just swap out any weight related terms to whatever is holding you back, making you hate yourself, or making you treat yourself badly.

Thanks to the wonderful Julie Parker for this.  I am new to her blog, but look forward to reading more.

My favorite bit of awesomeness:

You do not need to take up less space in this world.  Your fat, curvaceous, tall, big, broad, voluptuous, curvy, adipose, magnificent self can take up all the space you deem you so require.

 

 

Leave a Reply

