You’re still spotted

Standard

I love this dress.  It makes me happy to wear it.

Everyone should have something similar.  Not necessarily the dress, just something that makes them happy.

Hey, if you want to wear a dress like this, be my guest.

Dress – Lane Bryant / Belt – Target / Hair Flower – Brenna / Necklace – Lane Bryant?? / Boots – Craigslist

When I tried on this dress and came out of the dressing room to show my mom, a woman in the store said “That’s so cute!!”  How could I not get it?   I’ve had a couple of years, it’s a happy dress.

I did not wear this the day after I wore the spotted shirt.  I’m not CRAZY.  I had 2 days of not so stellar outfits.  Seriously, I ended up looking like a pirate one day, and I didn’t even do it purposely.  Not such a good look for me, accidental pirate.  But now we know.

I finally registered for the half marathon in October.  Since I actually paid money, I need to get my butt in gear…literally. I need to get shoes, I have such a block though!  I looked as Zappos yesterday, narrowed it down a bit.  I don’t want running shoes, I am not running in the marathon, I ain’t no fool!!  So, finding decent walking shoes that aren’t orthopedic looking should be easy enough, but apparently not.  Or….I am just making it harder than it needs to be.  That’s probably the truth.

So, hopefully with my next post I will give you all the juicy details about my new shoes, and my attempts to start training.  Also hoping to be a bit redder in the hair.  It’s too faded!!!

4 responses »

  1. Love your post and I have to think about the clothing or thing that make me happy. Hmm they were a pair of jeans that got ripped in the bum area. Got rid of them and need to get another. The marathon sounds great. Congrats on me nominating you for the “Very Inspiring Blogger” award. I think you are an inpiration to all women who need to own their power and beauty. Go to my website for the details. Stay Curvy!

    • I love your blog, so excited that you commented! I am also happy that you are still blogging!
      And thank you for the nomination, that’s phenomenal! I appreciate it so much!!

Leave a Reply

