I’m back! Wanna donate to something new?

Standard

Hi!!  I am SO sorry my chickadees for my extended absence.  I’m horrible, I know it.  To deprive you of my awesome pics and my great humor, it was just cruel.

But….I will do my best to be back and be regular!  Ha ha, be regular….always a good goal.

My only excuse is that life got in the way of my life.  True story. I DO have things to share with you, I DO have insight to write about, I DO have darling outfits to share also.  So for those of you who stuck around, thank you much, I appreciate it!

So, now to the donation part.  It’s not actually for me, it’s a Kickstarter project.  Have you heard of Kickstarter?  “Kickstarter is a funding platform for creative projects.”  People who have great ideas post their projects and ask for money.  Usually there are different funding amounts, and generally you get something in return for helping to fund a project.  Sort of like public television.  It’s just a great way to support creative people who need some funding.  And you can search by topic or area or interests.  And if the project doesn’t get full funding, you aren’t charged, so really there’s not a lot of risk.

Anyway, I just funded my first project.  I can get overwhelmed by choices sometimes, and other times I just forget, but I liked this one enough to not procrastinate and to do it!

The project is for Seriously! Plus What?  It’s a magazine for women with curves.  It just appealed to me, not only because I have curves, but I believe that they will promote honesty and truth as much as possible.  So, if you are interested, check out the video.  You can donate $5 or $500, all up to you.   Check it out.

Leave a Reply

