Bows and bows

Standard

Trench – Originally Old Navy, bought at Consignment / Shirt – Forever 21 / Skirt, leggings – Lane Bryant / Shoes – Payless / Beads – Party City

I love this trench.  I saw it at Old Navy a few years ago but never got a chance to buy it.  A few months ago, I saw it at a consignment shop and almost squealed out loud.  It’s probably one size too small, I can’t quite button it, but I love it anyway.  I bought it at Two Big Blondes Consignment.  If you are in the Seattle area and wear plus-size, check it out.  They have great staff, and a huge selection that is constantly changing.  They also have a great consignment program, and wonderful sales.  I have never gone there without buying stuff and being overly excited about my purchases.

I think I need to start shopping more at Forever 21 and less at Lane Bryant.  I have gotten great pieces at LB, but their prices are just crazy and the majority of their items are so boring anymore.  I can’t justify paying $40 for a plain t-shirt.  Forever 21 has some cute stuff, besides having a stupid name.  Of course, you have to do online shopping, the in-store experience sucks like crazy.

I like this outfit, it has a bit of an 80’s vibe.  I’m a total 80’s child.  Just for a guide, I started high school, 9th grade, in the fall of 1988, graduated in 1992.  So I truly was a child in the 1980s.  I loved everything about that decade – the music, the movies, the clothing, the humor, the attitudes….I didn’t do so well in the 90s.  Maybe it was graduating and trying to figure out what to do with my life, maybe it was meeting my ex-husband and that whole experience, but I really can barely recall the last half of the 90s.  Crazy, huh?

So, I made it out the 90s, got divorced, got a better job, and hooked up with a much better man.  The first part of the 2000s were kind of chaotic.  I feel like I’m finally getting in a good groove in this decade.  Hey, it only took me 25 years to get back on track!

9 responses »

  1. The outfit is so cute. I’m a child of the 80’s and love all those same things you were talking about especially the music !! Love all the pics !!

  2. Pingback: So dated « RubenesqueSmoothie's Blog

Leave a Reply

