Peevish Part 5 – Prepare yourselves, foolios

Standard

I just realized I haven’t posted any pet peeves for quite a while.

So many to choose from…I’ll save my elevator riding rants and bus riding peeves for another post.

Today’s pet peeve….not being prepared.  This actually is about TWO pet peeves, aren’t you lucky?

First….If you are going to call me at work and specifically ask me to give you information such as a phone number or address, please have your pen ready.  I don’t know how many times I get a call saying “Can you give me this number?” and as I start to tell them, they say “Wait, I don’t have a pen.’  Did you not know you would want to write it down?  Did you expect it to be 111-1111 and when it wasn’t decided you wouldn’t be able to remember it on your own?  I didn’t call YOU, you called me.  Why don’t you already have your stupid pen in hand??

Second…If you are driving and turning left or right, please don’t turn your blinker on AS YOU TURN.  Again, are you surprised that you are turning?  Did you  not know beforehand that you were going to turn and just decided to turn at the last minute, and then decided to be helpful and turn your blinker on?  If I am driving behind you, I don’t need to know you are turning AS YOU DO IT.  It is much more helpful for me to know you are going turn before you turn.

About erin711

It's a mess of a blog about being plus-size, loving clothes, having self-esteem issues, laughing way too much, and my daily interactions with the world around me. Stats - 37, live in Seattle with my boyfriend and 2 dogs.....and I'm funny sometimes

2 responses »

  1. LOL I totally get what you are saying. Sometimes I confess I am guilty of calling and not having the pen. Hey only human. Loved the post.

Leave a Reply

