12 Days of Christmas Swop – Day 1

Standard

Apparently I suck at team sports.  Seriously.  I signed up to do this fun and amazing Christmas swop and I’m already behind while everyone else is doing their part.  I really do suck sometimes.

December apparently is not a good month for me, at least not this year.  I’m a bit out of sorts right now, and that is the only excuse I have.

On to the swop!!

I received my gifts from Singapore, from Georgiana at Pretty When You Smile.

So exciting!!!!

DSC09284DSC09286

Gift 1!!  Spongebob!!

DSC09291

DSC09293

I love pretty socks!  And I get so sad when I’m stuck wearing old ratty ones, so new ones are always a great gift!  Especially argyle!!!

A very sweet note from my gift-giver:

DSC09288

Some super-duper awesome cards.

DSC09289

My boyfriend totally tried to steal this library card insert.  I have to hide it from him.  It’s my  new bookmark!  Love it!

DSC09290

I’m already feeling extremely spoiled and feeling like I totally did not do my part in this swop!

MORE AWESOMENESS COMING –

Georgiana also sent me this extremely awesome mixed cd.

DSC09329

DSC09332

I listened to this cd right away.  So extremely awesome.  Have I used that word too much?  I don’t care.  Steve and I have a “Dengue Fever” station on Pandora, and this cd is just as cool.  And the timing is perfect.  In case you don’t know, Dengue Fever is a band that covers old Cambodian rock songs with new songs also.  Love them.  It’s like Georgiana knew this is my new obsession.  Here is their website and a wikipedia blurb about them.

So day one of the swop was already pretty awesome.  Like I said, I feel totally spoiled.

Oh, and since I’m totally behind in posting, I’ll be doing 2 more posts today!

About erin711

It's a mess of a blog about being plus-size, loving clothes, having self-esteem issues, laughing way too much, and my daily interactions with the world around me. Stats - 37, live in Seattle with my boyfriend and 2 dogs.....and I'm funny sometimes

6 responses »

  1. yay i’m so glad you like the mix cd & the socks! I’ve never heard of Dengue Fever but they sound awesome. the library card is from the library I work at.

Leave a Reply

