Invested

Standard

I think I’ve seriously forgotten how to smile for pictures.  I look awkward all the time anymore.

1 vest 2 goofyoh well, I’ll keep working on SMILING, which should be natural.

Good grief.

Love this vest, but it’s too big.  I bought it at Goodwill because I’ve been looking for a vest exactly like this for so long, and even though it was multiple sizes too big, it was $2, so I figured if I tinkered with it and messed it up, no big loss.  So I just sewed the sides a bit, but it still needs some more, I think.

3 goodShirt – Consignment (don’t remember brand) /  Vest – Lane Bryant (from Goodwill) / Jeans – Goodwill (Brand?) / Boots – Payless / Necklace, bracelet, earrings – Torrid

Yes, so I’m trying to be all crafty and stuff, and I can’t even manage to take in a vest.  Oy!

6 necklaceI am SO behind on my running, I haven’t run for weeks it seems like.  I was going to run last night, but the poor dogs have been cooped up so I took them to play instead.  And no, it’s not possible for me to run with the both of them, I can barely even manage to walk while dealing with the both of them.

They certainly had fun, but the poor things needed baths when we got home.

4 Ella 5 charlesI will do my best to go running tonight!  Although I don’t plan on running at the Color Vibe in May, I’d like to maybe run at Color Me Rad in August.  Need to get on it!

On the entertainment front, I’m currently reading Storm of Swords (3rd in Game of Thrones series,) and Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins, Reaper Man by Terry Pratchett, and unfortunately……Dead as a Doornail by Charlaine Harris.  I’m hooked on those STUPID Sookie Stackhouse books.  They are so badly written yet I can’t stop reading them.  Why why why?  I can only assume it’s because they are part of a series, and a series is like a list, and I’m obsessed with lists and crossing items off.  Forgive me, please.  I do recommend reading the Disc World series by Terry Pratchett, he is an excellent writer, so hilarious.

I’m watching Medium and Justice League Unlimited.  Although I love Patricia Arquette, she isn’t the best actress.  I always have to cringe and laugh whenever they make her cry on the show.  But I love the girl who plays Bridget, she reminds me of some old vaudeville star.  Don’t ask why.

Also just watched Django Unchained.  Although not my favorite Tarantino film, I did like it.  I adore Tarantino and his movies.  He always has killer soundtracks, and he uses forgotten actors and it’s always a treat to see them pop up (Tom Wopat!  Lee Horsley!  Russ Tamblyn!).  Also, I think he really loves movies and always has, and I think it’s obvious in his own movies.  He always pays tribute to movies that have inspired him, and his knowledge of rare and obscure movies is incredible.  I don’t know how many film makers truly enjoy their craft, but I believe he does.

If you are curious, my favorite Tarantino movie is Kill Bill 2.  Can’t wait for the 3rd one to come out!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

