Forceful

Standard

So….I’m wearing my awesome Star Wars shirt….forceful, GET IT?

star 6 - sun Skirt/sweater/bracelets – Torrid / Shirt – Old Navy / Boots – Lane Bryant / Sunglasses – Claire’s

I had to change location because of the sun.  You all know how I hate change!  You should have heard the sigh that came out of me when I realized the sun was messing with my pics.  But it does look like God was smiling on me, yes?

star 4 - nice I was a hot mess of patterns and colors, but I liked it.  It’s hard to see, but those shoulders have sequins.  SEQUINS!!!!  It’s like some weird anti-football gay shoulder pad thing going on.  Love it.

star 3 - goof So I wasn’t even trying to be dramatic in this one…I wasn’t sure if I had hit the camera button and I was actually trying to listen to the phone to hear the photo click.  I have to look  into the distance to listen apparently.

star 1 - cute The running progress is coming along slowly.  Ha, I made a joke and didn’t even mean to.  Genius.  I’m currently trying to get to the point where I can run to the end of a field a few blocks away from home (about. 3/4 of a mile.)  Then I attempt more running to get back home.  Total distance is 1.5 miles, pretty short, but I can’t run the full length yet.  YET.  Right now I do the first half in about 12-13 minutes.  Once I can run the full 1.5 mile (miles?), I will just keep adding distance to it.

It’s hard though.  Sometimes I don’t want to change into my running clothes and get out there.  And then I think of all the other stuff I should be doing, like laundry or whatever, and really don’t want to run….and I end up sitting on the couch.  It’s not so smart.  So, I tell myself it’s usually only 30 minutes, and then I can be justified when I flop on the couch!  Also, Steve is super supportive about getting me out running.  He gently encourages me, and it truly helps.

And as I write this, I think of how I should run tonight…and I’m already trying to come up with excuses.  Shame on me!

star 6 - sun

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

